return to program notes homepage
NOTE:  These program notes are published here for patrons of thes Madison Symphony Orchestra and other interested readers.  Any other use is forbidden without specific permission from the author.

Click here to download a "printable" (large-print) version of these notes.

Madison Symphony Orchestra Program Notes

May 3-4-5, 2024

98th Season / Subscription Program 8

J. Michael Allsen


Moncayo, Huapango
Falla, Nights in the Gardens of Spain
Revueltas, Suite from "La noche de los Mayas"
 selections from Mariachi de los Camperos

These program notes should be available by early June.