return to program notes homepage
NOTE:  These program notes are published here for patrons of the Madison Symphony Orchestra and other interested readers.  Any other use is forbidden without specific permission from the author.

Click here to download a "printable" (large-print) version of these notes.

Madison Symphony Orchestra Program Notes

October 20-21-22, 2023

98th Season / Subscription Program 2

J. Michael Allsen


Bernstein, Dance Variations from "Fancy Free"
Violin Concerto No.1
Piano Quartet in G minor (orch. Schoenberg)

These program notes should be available by early June.