return to program notes homepage
NOTE:  These program notes are published here for patrons of the  Madison Symphony Orchestra and other interested readers.  Any other use is forbidden without specific permission from the author.

Click here to download a "printable" (large-print) version of these notes.

Madison Symphony Orchestra Program Notes

September 22-23-24, 2023

98th Season / Subscription Program 1

J. Michael Allsen


Copland, Appalachian Spring
Gershwin, Rhapsody in Blue
Adams, The Chairman Dances
Hanson, Symphony No.2 (Romantic)

These program notes should be available by early June.