return to program notes homepage
NOTE:  These program notes are published here for patrons of the the Madison Symphony Orchestra and other interested readers.  Any other use is forbidden without specific permission from the author.

Madison Symphony Orchestra Program Notes
May 1-2-3, 2020
94th Season /
Subscription Concert No.8
Michael Allsen

Click here to download a "printable" (large-print) version of these notes.

Weber, Overture to "Euryanthe"
Stravinsky, Petrouchka
Brahms, Piano Concerto No.1

These notes are under construction - check back in May.  -MA