return to program notes homepage
NOTE:  These program notes are published here for patrons of the the Madison Symphony Orchestra and other interested readers.  Any other use is forbidden without specific permission from the author.

Madison Symphony Orchestra Program Notes
October 18-19-20, 2019
94th Season / Subscription Concert No.2
Michael Allsen

Click here to download a "printable" (large-print) version of these notes.

Prokofiev, Suite from "Lieutenant KijÚ"
Khachaturian, Violin Concerto
Shostakovich, Symphony No.9

These notes are under construction - check back in May.  -MA