return to program notes homepage
NOTE:  These program notes are published here for patrons of the the Madison Symphony Orchestra and other interested readers.  Any other use is forbidden without specific permission from the author.

Madison Symphony Orchestra Program Notes
October 19-20-21, 2018
93rd Season / Subscription Concert No.2
Michael Allsen

Click here to download a "printable" (large-print) version of these notes.

Osterle, Home
Elgar, Cello Concerto
Tchaikovsky, Symphony No.5

These notes are in progress - check back in late June! -MA