return to program notes homepage
NOTE:  These program notes are published here for patrons of the the Madison Symphony Orchestra and other interested readers.  Any other use is forbidden without specific permission from the author.

Madison Symphony Orchestra Program Notes
September 15-16-17, 2018
93rd Season / Subscription Concert No.1
Michael Allsen

Click here to download a "printable" (large-print) version of these notes.

Higdon, Fanfare Ritmico
Brahms, Piano Concerto No.2
ProkofievExcerpts from "Romeo and Juliet" 

These notes are in progress - check back in late June! -MA